Due to the current Coronavirus crisis, please refer to the regularly updated guidance from the government gov.uk or nhs.uk, and refrain from visiting our office unless necessary to minimise risk to yourself and others, particularly if you or any family member are in a vulnerable group and/or has any symptoms which require you to self-isolate for 14 days.
Covid-19 Information Hide
The negotiation process was brilliant. It could not be done without the support and help from Andy. The team at Swans were always on hand to keep me updated. I was kept very well informed throughout the purchase. Andy, Debbie and Graham were always there to answer any questions, taking phone calls, and my emails were always responded in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Swans to anyone I know that wants to sell their property in this area and I would be very grateful if I have the chance to use Swans again in the future as I felt that Swans provided the best service in this area. The Solicitors recommended by Swans were brilliant, responsible and trustworthy. I am a first time buyer and this purchase would not have been successful without Andy. There were numerous times I felt the selling of my parents flat with the other agent went to a dead end. Every single time I phoned, Andy would not hesitate to step in and help me with the related sale, communicating between my buyer and seller and my solicitors. He kept all of us in the loop right to the end. The whole team were friendly, trustworthy and very honest from the beginning to the end of my purchase. I appreciate very much of all your work and support. I owe you a big thank you for helping me to purchase my first ever property. I could not have done this without all of your work and support. After a week of stressful packing up my world and getting it moved, me and my family are finally settling down in our cosy and lovely new house that I am very much in love with. I would like to express my gratitude to Andy especially for investing so much time and effort for helping me with the purchase and the sale of the flat with the other agent (which was a nightmare for us). You are one of a kind. You went a thousand miles extra to help us. Me and my family are so grateful for all the work you done. Thank you Debbie And Graham that are always around, and sorting things out, answer my calls and assisting the purchase as well! Thank you very much team Swans. Best wishes to you all. 30/05/22

Yixing Zhou

You say you want to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, well, you’ve achieved it. I’ve got nothing negative to say. You kept me sane during a horrendous and long drawn out sale caused by dreadful solicitors. Communication was excellent, with phone calls and emails receiving an immediate response. When the first sale fell through (not through any fault of yours!), you immediately found another buyer. You did all you could to help practically and you supported me throughout. I don’t imagine any other agent would have supported me as you did. Thank you 30/3/22

Jill B

I was kept up to date every step of the way and the team were super helpful with every query I had. The team also answered every question I had and returned every phone call and email. I found the negotiation process really simple and straightforward. 15/3/22

Mr & Mrs W

We were recommended to Swans through the family and found them very helpful and efficient and would not hesitate to recommend. 11/3/22

Mrs H & Mrs S

Swans were fantastic throughout, from open and honest dialogue through the negotiation process right through to the chasing down of the dreaded ‘legal process’. Swans were helpful throughout and were always easy to contact/speak to. Andy, Graham and Deborah were all really polite and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anybody. There is a real family type feel to the business and we got the impression they genuinely cared about providing a good service (which many in the estate agency game most certainly do not). 25/2/22

Mr M Harris & Ms S Ramos

We were looking for a good local agent who understood the market conditions in our area. Swans provided a professional service with a friendly and personal touch which made the sale process more straightforward 22/2/22

Mr P & Mrs L Helm

Excellent rapport with seller and buyer. Many thanks to Andy in particular!!!

Mr J Begg

I instructed Swans as I had used them on a previous house sale. The team at Swans made the entire house sale experience stress free. Excellent Estate Agents. 24/1/22

Mr A Sabine

As a first time buyer, I was slightly anxious about the whole process of buying a property and admittedly was learning about it on the fly. But the team at Swans were absolutely fantastic. Not only did Andy guide me through all of the steps, but Graham and Debbie were also always around to answer any questions and provide detailed updates on where we are in the process. Over the course of 4 months, there was not a single point where I was unable to reach someone. Andy took complete ownership of the process when we hit a few minor snags to ensure everything was coming along smoothly and to deadline. I'm now in my new place before Christmas which is exactly what I'd aimed for! The entire team are very personable and easy to chat to, while maintaining professional manner. They've made the entire process seamless and as minimally stressful as possible. 10/10 for service. I would definitely recommend Swans Estate Agents to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in Ashford and the surrounding areas. 17/12/2021

Bhavna Koli

If I ever phoned for an update I was amazed that no matter who I spoke to they were fully up to speed with the transaction history. Also if anyone went on holiday this did not impact their responsiveness. I was honestly made to feel that my sale was the most important one on their books. The team came across as experienced professionals who genuinely put quality over quantity and going forward I would not use any other agent. I believe that my property sale would not have been successful if I had put it into the hands of another agency. 16/12/21

Carl & Diane Potter

I was kept very well informed, great communication from Andy, Graham and Debbie. hank you for a very straightforward procedure and for helping me with all issues and questions I had throughout the process. I would definitely recommend Swans Estate Agents in future. 11/11/21

Megan Horsley

We found the negotiation process absolutely brilliant. So straightforward and so much trust in the process. A very positive experience, especially compared to working with previous estate agents; with Swans there was no worry that we would be gazumped. A genuinely honest, trustworthy team. We were kept extremely well informed - no complaints, cannot fault it. Always a breeze to get in touch and we were always kept updated. The service was impeccable from the start to the very finish. So so happy that we had the chance to use Swans. Absolutely brilliant. So helpful with every part of the process, even helping us to get in touch with our own solicitors who were awful in comparison! Swans are genuinely the most brilliant estate agents we have had the pleasure of working with. Honest and genuine, we would trust Andy with our lives! Too often estate agents are difficult to trust but Swans were so brilliant to work with. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone I know. Thank you so much Andy, it’s really been a pleasure working with you. Wishing you all the best in the future. Kind regards, Rehmat 06/11/21

Mr A Sohal & Mrs R Rayatt

Hi Andy, Graham, Debbie and Team A belated thank you for all your hard work in helping Mum sell her house to buy her dream bungalow and of course, selling our house so we could buy our ‘doer upper’. I don’t think either sale was without issues which you dealt with professionally and with a sense of humour, which was much needed sometimes! It’s now very quiet, strangely so, after a year of house selling and buying. I’m sure we’ll get used to it…. We look forward to hearing when Andy’s first step to stardom is going to be on our screens. Kind regards Carol & Paul 24/10/2021

Carol & Paul Minns

We called Swans as we read a lot of very positive reviews on the internet regarding their service and found their marketing services very good with good photographs and brochure. We were kept very well informed by telephone and email.and would definitely use Swans again and would highly recommend them. 24.10/2021

Mr P White

I can’t thank Andy enough for all he has done for me, a truly professional and caring gentleman. With sincere gratitude.

Ms D Gill

I was kept well informed throughout the process. A big thank you to everyone at Swans, special commendation to Andy for diligence. 10/9/21

Miss D Banu

Great service particularly from Andy who made the extra effort to assist me with the purchase. Many thanks to Debbie too. A really lovely company to deal with and would happily recommend to anyone. 08/09/21

Miss A Bowers

Dear All, Just a small note to say a big thank you for all your help during the very tiring period of getting my flat sold. Yippee - I moved and love my new place. Thank you so much, Helen 23/08/21

Helen

We were kept very well informed. The team were proactive and great at communicating updates. I would absolutely recommend the services of Swans. Its a family run business and their service of care sets them apart from other agents. ¬ Each sale is personal for them and its reflected in the care and diligence they apply. The recommended Solicitors were great. Very friendly and always returned calls and messages in a timely manner. Just wanted to return the completed questionnaire and also say a huge thank you for your help and support over the past year. I recognise this was quite a difficult sale but we're so grateful to Debbie and Andy for always being so kind and understanding of the situation. Thank you and we wish you all the best. I will keep hold of your details for the future (if you'll have us !!??) 19/08/21

Mrs A N

Dear Swans, Thank you very much for all your hard work and support you have provided me in purchasing my first property. You have gone the extra mile for me, explaining the process, responding to emails and calls promptly. I really appreciate all the work you have done, especially chasing my conveyancer for me, as well as keeping the seller and myself in the loop. Honestly, you have made the whole experience so much easier than it could have been, I am grateful for all the support and encouragement you have given me, especially over the many, many times it seemed like the exchange was never going to happen.. Thank you Emily 19/08/21

Emily E

I found the process easy and painless and was kept very well informed throughout. Between Andy and myself we really pushed to get the sale completed in good time. Thank you for your help Andy, you have been super polite and professional at all times and I will definitely be recommending your services. 20/7/21

Ms M Berry

Excellent staff. Detailed viewings. Followed up when needed and communicated with all parties involved. After sales and during exchange process was superb. Easy to talk to and very trustworthy. Would definitely recommend. 5/7/21

James Simmons

Was genuinely happy with all the communication I received, my emails and phone calls were always answered, very happy, continue as you are! Brilliant team, very good communication, was always updated, all my questions were always answered, very happy with your service and the experience from the agents, buying my first ever property, much appreciated, and the small gift with my keys was such a lovely surprise, thanks so much! 5/7/21

Miss V Norvaisaite

Andy, Debbie and Graham work well within a team, professional and positive in their approach. Working hard to complete the sale of our property, I would highly recommend Swans to friends and neighbours. Well done team Swans. 1/7/21

Mr D Scully & Mrs M Chilton

Dear Andy, Graham & Debbie, thank you for your efforts, perseverance and dedication for our house and purchase! It is much appreciated. Best wishes Denise, Sean, Abby & Rebecca 25/5/21

Denise & Sean

We are all very quick to complain when something goes wrong, but rarely take the time to say thank you when a job is well done., so THANK YOU, you have all been brilliant and not like any other estate agent I have known (in a really good way). I always felt that I was kept informed and nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks

Ms L

Andy was brilliant. Next time I sell, I will use Swans who have been great, really knowledgeable and ensured the sale went through smoothly. 29/1/21

Mr L & Mrs R Russell-Hughes

I instructed Swans because of their central location in Ashford and favourable impression following valuation for probate purposes. I found Swans excellent, they were polite, professIonal and Andy dealt very well with my mum during the process, including taking sensible health precautions due to her age. Sensible advice was received about pricing throughout I can honestly say that Swans were many times better than my expectations - I felt that we were dealt with honestly, courteously and professionally throughout. Thanks very much! 16/12/20

Mr D Turner

I called Swans as highly recommended following a house sale in Hanworth. When Andrew first valued the property and had given me his opinion, his words to me were "I will not pester you". For probate reasons I had two other agents round, one was ok, but the other pestered me by email and post I was not impressed. I would definitely use Swans again as they were very efficient. 20/11/20.

Mrs E Lacey

I was very happy with your service and recommendations and would use you again and definitely recommend you. 30/10/20

Mr B

I would like to say a massive thank you for all the help and advice and the lovely hamper for my first ever property purchase. I'm really grateful for your outstanding expertise, knowledge and patience. I already love The Elms and have am putting my own stamp on it. You are welcome to visit any time. Many thanks, Matthew25/10/2020

Matthew

Fantastic feedback from Swans. Would recommend and would definitely use you again, very helpful and got things done promptly. A big thank you. Peter 30/9/20

Mr P Cooper

We were kept informed and would recommend Swans to everyone and would use them again. It was always pleasant speaking with Graham, Andrew & Debbie 14/9/20

Mr M & Mrs T Gregory

A thoroughly friendly personal service. It all worked very well, the property was put on the market at the right price and was under offer very quickly (within a week); sadly Covid-19 slowed the final sale down. Continue providing the same personal and friendly service. 29/8/20

Mrs V Williams

I contacted Swans for the sale of my property as I was considering estate agents, I know that Swans have kept in touch after my purchase 5 years ago, I have received Christmas cards since I had bought the property, also I got a leaflet through the post detailing that Swans had recently won awards for customer service. I was kept up to date with viewings and so on, and glad that the property was placed on the main websites. I was also kept informed very well of marketing activity, received emails on feedback from viewings. Swans recommended Woodford Stauffer solicitors – I found them really good, easy to contact and get responses from, and very helpful. I found your service to be very friendly and professional, and felt that it was easy to contact Swans and speak to someone if I needed to, really good customer service and happy to deal with you. 28/06/2020

Mr A Mills

I I found the marketing service very good and was updated weekly, which was useful. The team were helpful and supportive and gave me advice as needed. Very friendly team that gave me a feeling of a personal service. Would definitely use them again and recommend them. 18/3/20

Mrs L Dyett

We instructed Swans to sell our house as we noticed several of your sold boards in the area, including two doors away. As soon as we gave the go ahead everything was actioned quickly and smoothly. We received regular phone calls and emails so were kept up-to-date. Everyone we spoke to at Woodford Stauffer's, the recommended solicitors, was friendly and helpful and they talked us through any queries we had. We found everyone in your company friendly and helpful. Andrew in particular went the extra mile helping us to understand the paperwork etc. It was nice not feeling pressured into rushing into things when our first purchase failed. Many Thanks Jill 07/03/20

Mr M & Mrs J Blake

5 stars well deserved for their service in selling my property. Andrew, Graham, Clayton and Debbie for all their assistance throughout the last few weeks. Keeping me updated regularly and offering advice along the way for a first time seller. Would highly recommend for anyone selling or buying. 17/12/19

Nathan Myerthall

I called Swans Initially to get a valuation from a new local estate agent a couple of years ago. We called back for a new valuation because of how friendly and helpful Graham was and both Graham and Andy’s knowledge and experience in the area. I found Swans marketing services very good and very easy to deal with and was kept informed very regularly, all contact was very open and honest. I would definitely use Swans again, you were very helpful, honest and knowledgeable. Andy kept me updated the whole way through the process. Clayton and Graham were always ready to give advice and make sure everything went through as smoothly as possible. Harvinder at Martin Kaye Solicitors was amazing. So friendly, helpful, patient and efficient. I can’t recommend Swans highly enough and would definitely happily buy or sell through Swans. 17/12/19

Mr D West

I contacted Swans as they were local and independent and found their service excellent. I would definitely use them again and would like to thank them for all the help and chasing they did.. 02/12/2019

John Noel

We found the negotiation process fair, honest and we were kept informed throughout the negotiation process. The purchase was wrapped up professionally and efficiently and we liked your honest and polite approach, which is rare to find when looking for a property. Thank you! We are very grateful for your work and want to say a heartfelt thank you for your guidance throughout this process. 7/11/2019

Mr S & Miss N

We viewed a property with Swans which is what prompted us to put ours on the market and you were the first people to value ours. We found the marketing services good, feels a bit like a family. The agents who sold us the property we purchased, perhaps look slicker but honestly it was off putting – it felt like you have the balance right of pro-actively selling a property and annoying people into submission. I can’t say the same about our sellers agents… We were kept very well informed, lots of regular contact with Graham, Andy and Debbie. Plenty of viewings and your selling strategy with pricing felt in line with ours. We were very happy with the service you offered and would definitely use Swans again and would recommend you. 25/10/19

Mr G & Mrs A White

We had a great experience with Andy and Clayton. Their communication and keeping us up-to-date was fantastic. Clayton’s enthusiasm was evident all the way through the purchase process. He made the whole experience stress free which we appreciate. 16/08/2019

Mr O & Mrs K

Thank you so much for your advice along the way which was priceless and I would strongly recommend you to everyone. 16/08/2019

Mr M Abulmajeed

Service and communication was excellent, can't see how there could be any improvement. The best local estate agent in the country by a mile and Swans certainly go the extra mile for their clients. 14/08/2019

Mr D Kallmer

We liked the low key way the sale was handled. There was no pressure as in 'hard sell tactics', however whilst Swans were low key, they were effective and informative. Very happy with their input and approach, 09/08/2019

Mrs L Adams & Mrs C Allen

Andy was very good in keeping us informed and was reassuring every step of the way. Very happy and satisfied with the whole process. Andy and the team did a great job from start to finish and we felt safe with them through it all. Would definitely recommend. 5/7/19

Mr O & Mrs M

I found the negotiation process very productive and was kept very well informed. I would use Swans again as had a very good service all round. Thank you. 02/07/19

Mr H Dhindsa

We were recommended to Swans by a neighbour and were kept up-to-date on progress. Would definitely use them again. Thank you for all your help and support to all staff members. 2/7/19

Mr & Mrs P Styles

We had trust in your agency and found you very professional and are very happy with all you have done to help us move. 20/6/19

Mr & Mrs T Sandles