Due to the current Coronavirus crisis, please refer to the regularly updated guidance from the government gov.uk or nhs.uk, and refrain from visiting our office unless necessary to minimise risk to yourself and others, particularly if you or any family member are in a vulnerable group and/or has any symptoms which require you to self-isolate for 14 days.
Covid-19 Information Hide
I was kept well informed throughout the process. A big thank you to everyone at Swans, special commendation to Andy for diligence. 10/9/21

Miss D Banu

Great service particularly from Andy who made the extra effort to assist me with the purchase. Many thanks to Debbie too. A really lovely company to deal with and would happily recommend to anyone. 08/09/21

Miss A Bowers

Dear All, Just a small note to say a big thank you for all your help during the very tiring period of getting my flat sold. Yippee - I moved and love my new place. Thank you so much, Helen 23/08/21

Helen

We were kept very well informed. The team were proactive and great at communicating updates. I would absolutely recommend the services of Swans. Its a family run business and their service of care sets them apart from other agents. ¬ Each sale is personal for them and its reflected in the care and diligence they apply. The recommended Solicitors were great. Very friendly and always returned calls and messages in a timely manner. Just wanted to return the completed questionnaire and also say a huge thank you for your help and support over the past year. I recognise this was quite a difficult sale but we're so grateful to Debbie and Andy for always being so kind and understanding of the situation. Thank you and we wish you all the best. I will keep hold of your details for the future (if you'll have us !!??) 19/08/21

Mrs A N

Dear Swans, Thank you very much for all your hard work and support you have provided me in purchasing my first property. You have gone the extra mile for me, explaining the process, responding to emails and calls promptly. I really appreciate all the work you have done, especially chasing my conveyancer for me, as well as keeping the seller and myself in the loop. Honestly, you have made the whole experience so much easier than it could have been, I am grateful for all the support and encouragement you have given me, especially over the many, many times it seemed like the exchange was never going to happen.. Thank you Emily 19/08/21

Emily E

I found the process easy and painless and was kept very well informed throughout. Between Andy and myself we really pushed to get the sale completed in good time. Thank you for your help Andy, you have been super polite and professional at all times and I will definitely be recommending your services. 20/7/21

Ms M Berry

Excellent staff. Detailed viewings. Followed up when needed and communicated with all parties involved. After sales and during exchange process was superb. Easy to talk to and very trustworthy. Would definitely recommend. 5/7/21

James Simmons

Was genuinely happy with all the communication I received, my emails and phone calls were always answered, very happy, continue as you are! Brilliant team, very good communication, was always updated, all my questions were always answered, very happy with your service and the experience from the agents, buying my first ever property, much appreciated, and the small gift with my keys was such a lovely surprise, thanks so much! 5/7/21

Miss V Norvaisaite

Andy, Debbie and Graham work well within a team, professional and positive in their approach. Working hard to complete the sale of our property, I would highly recommend Swans to friends and neighbours. Well done team Swans. 1/7/21

Mr D Scully & Mrs M Chilton

Dear Andy, Graham & Debbie, thank you for your efforts, perseverance and dedication for our house and purchase! It is much appreciated. Best wishes Denise, Sean, Abby & Rebecca 25/5/21

Denise & Sean

We are all very quick to complain when something goes wrong, but rarely take the time to say thank you when a job is well done., so THANK YOU, you have all been brilliant and not like any other estate agent I have known (in a really good way). I always felt that I was kept informed and nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks

Ms L

Andy was brilliant. Next time I sell, I will use Swans who have been great, really knowledgeable and ensured the sale went through smoothly. 29/1/21

Mr L & Mrs R Russell-Hughes

I instructed Swans because of their central location in Ashford and favourable impression following valuation for probate purposes. I found Swans excellent, they were polite, professIonal and Andy dealt very well with my mum during the process, including taking sensible health precautions due to her age. Sensible advice was received about pricing throughout I can honestly say that Swans were many times better than my expectations - I felt that we were dealt with honestly, courteously and professionally throughout. Thanks very much! 16/12/20

Mr D Turner

I called Swans as highly recommended following a house sale in Hanworth. When Andrew first valued the property and had given me his opinion, his words to me were "I will not pester you". For probate reasons I had two other agents round, one was ok, but the other pestered me by email and post I was not impressed. I would definitely use Swans again as they were very efficient. 20/11/20.

Mrs E Lacey

I was very happy with your service and recommendations and would use you again and definitely recommend you. 30/10/20

Mr B

I would like to say a massive thank you for all the help and advice and the lovely hamper for my first ever property purchase. I'm really grateful for your outstanding expertise, knowledge and patience. I already love The Elms and have am putting my own stamp on it. You are welcome to visit any time. Many thanks, Matthew25/10/2020

Matthew

Fantastic feedback from Swans. Would recommend and would definitely use you again, very helpful and got things done promptly. A big thank you. Peter 30/9/20

Mr P Cooper

We were kept informed and would recommend Swans to everyone and would use them again. It was always pleasant speaking with Graham, Andrew & Debbie 14/9/20

Mr M & Mrs T Gregory

A thoroughly friendly personal service. It all worked very well, the property was put on the market at the right price and was under offer very quickly (within a week); sadly Covid-19 slowed the final sale down. Continue providing the same personal and friendly service. 29/8/20

Mrs V Williams

I contacted Swans for the sale of my property as I was considering estate agents, I know that Swans have kept in touch after my purchase 5 years ago, I have received Christmas cards since I had bought the property, also I got a leaflet through the post detailing that Swans had recently won awards for customer service. I was kept up to date with viewings and so on, and glad that the property was placed on the main websites. I was also kept informed very well of marketing activity, received emails on feedback from viewings. Swans recommended Woodford Stauffer solicitors – I found them really good, easy to contact and get responses from, and very helpful. I found your service to be very friendly and professional, and felt that it was easy to contact Swans and speak to someone if I needed to, really good customer service and happy to deal with you. 28/06/2020

Mr A Mills

I I found the marketing service very good and was updated weekly, which was useful. The team were helpful and supportive and gave me advice as needed. Very friendly team that gave me a feeling of a personal service. Would definitely use them again and recommend them. 18/3/20

Mrs L Dyett

We instructed Swans to sell our house as we noticed several of your sold boards in the area, including two doors away. As soon as we gave the go ahead everything was actioned quickly and smoothly. We received regular phone calls and emails so were kept up-to-date. Everyone we spoke to at Woodford Stauffer's, the recommended solicitors, was friendly and helpful and they talked us through any queries we had. We found everyone in your company friendly and helpful. Andrew in particular went the extra mile helping us to understand the paperwork etc. It was nice not feeling pressured into rushing into things when our first purchase failed. Many Thanks Jill 07/03/20

Mr M & Mrs J Blake

5 stars well deserved for their service in selling my property. Andrew, Graham, Clayton and Debbie for all their assistance throughout the last few weeks. Keeping me updated regularly and offering advice along the way for a first time seller. Would highly recommend for anyone selling or buying. 17/12/19

Nathan Myerthall

I called Swans Initially to get a valuation from a new local estate agent a couple of years ago. We called back for a new valuation because of how friendly and helpful Graham was and both Graham and Andy’s knowledge and experience in the area. I found Swans marketing services very good and very easy to deal with and was kept informed very regularly, all contact was very open and honest. I would definitely use Swans again, you were very helpful, honest and knowledgeable. Andy kept me updated the whole way through the process. Clayton and Graham were always ready to give advice and make sure everything went through as smoothly as possible. Harvinder at Martin Kaye Solicitors was amazing. So friendly, helpful, patient and efficient. I can’t recommend Swans highly enough and would definitely happily buy or sell through Swans. 17/12/19

Mr D West

I contacted Swans as they were local and independent and found their service excellent. I would definitely use them again and would like to thank them for all the help and chasing they did.. 02/12/2019

John Noel

We found the negotiation process fair, honest and we were kept informed throughout the negotiation process. The purchase was wrapped up professionally and efficiently and we liked your honest and polite approach, which is rare to find when looking for a property. Thank you! We are very grateful for your work and want to say a heartfelt thank you for your guidance throughout this process. 7/11/2019

Mr S & Miss N

We viewed a property with Swans which is what prompted us to put ours on the market and you were the first people to value ours. We found the marketing services good, feels a bit like a family. The agents who sold us the property we purchased, perhaps look slicker but honestly it was off putting – it felt like you have the balance right of pro-actively selling a property and annoying people into submission. I can’t say the same about our sellers agents… We were kept very well informed, lots of regular contact with Graham, Andy and Debbie. Plenty of viewings and your selling strategy with pricing felt in line with ours. We were very happy with the service you offered and would definitely use Swans again and would recommend you. 25/10/19

Mr G & Mrs A White

We had a great experience with Andy and Clayton. Their communication and keeping us up-to-date was fantastic. Clayton’s enthusiasm was evident all the way through the purchase process. He made the whole experience stress free which we appreciate. 16/08/2019

Mr O & Mrs K

Thank you so much for your advice along the way which was priceless and I would strongly recommend you to everyone. 16/08/2019

Mr M Abulmajeed

Service and communication was excellent, can't see how there could be any improvement. The best local estate agent in the country by a mile and Swans certainly go the extra mile for their clients. 14/08/2019

Mr D Kallmer

We liked the low key way the sale was handled. There was no pressure as in 'hard sell tactics', however whilst Swans were low key, they were effective and informative. Very happy with their input and approach, 09/08/2019

Mrs L Adams & Mrs C Allen

Andy was very good in keeping us informed and was reassuring every step of the way. Very happy and satisfied with the whole process. Andy and the team did a great job from start to finish and we felt safe with them through it all. Would definitely recommend. 5/7/19

Mr O & Mrs M

I found the negotiation process very productive and was kept very well informed. I would use Swans again as had a very good service all round. Thank you. 02/07/19

Mr H Dhindsa

We were recommended to Swans by a neighbour and were kept up-to-date on progress. Would definitely use them again. Thank you for all your help and support to all staff members. 2/7/19

Mr & Mrs P Styles

Swans were very helpful in following up the sale and were quick with the feedback. Difficult vendor, but Clayton dealt with it really well. I would definitely use Swans again. 28/6/19

Ms M Wang

We had trust in your agency and found you very professional and are very happy with all you have done to help us move. 20/6/19

Mr & Mrs T Sandles

I called Swans as we were very satisfied with previous service in 2016 from Andy in connection with my late mother's property. We were kept well informed at all times . Swans have a good balance between being focused and building good relations with customers. We have been pleased and assured by their assistance in negotiating what can be a stressfui process. 12/06/2019

Mr M & Mrs M Phillips

Dear Andy, Debbie & Team, thank you so much for helping me to find a property. Thank you again for all your efforts. 12/06/2019

Norma

I was kept very well informed. Andy was always updating me and as it was my first time buying a property he talked me through each stage. The service was great and everyone I spoke to was reassuring, even when there was a hiccup Andy did his best to help. I will definitely recommend Swans to everyone I know. 08/06/2019

Miss V Redman

To Andy, Graham, Clayton & Debbie, thank you all for your help you lovely helpful people. 26/05/2019

Pauline Hutton

We found the negotiation process great and would like to thank you for your help and assistance. 23/05/2019

Mr D Rattledge & Ms S Marshall

A huge thank you for getting me through my house sale. You were all absolute stars (especially when I got stressed!!) Life is good for the first time in a long time. Love & best wishes, Diane 20/05/2019

Diane Errington

I called Swans as I had had a bad experience with another Estate Agent. I found Swans marketing services excellent. Great service provided by Andy and Graham. 4/12/18

Mr M Howard

To Andrew, Graham, Debbie & Lily, We would like to thank you for the marketing and selling of our mum's bungalow. Your professionalism and friendly client service you provided has been appreciated. This has been a very emotional time for Julia, myself and our family. We hope the new owners will be as happy living there as our mum and dad were. Thank you 9/11/18

The Farrell Family

I have known Andy for 18 plus years. He previously sold another property for me. Their service was excellent, very friendly and they make you feel more than just a client. 1/10/18

Mr M Bennett

Hi Andy I just wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself, Graham and the team for the superb service you all provided from start to finish. I certainly would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Kind regards 24/9/18

Mr A Jervis

Andy's professional, yet personal approach was impressive. I was kept informed every step of the way and have already recommended you to several people. I do not feel there are any areas of your service which could be improved, it is already perfect. Very smart shop front, friendly and helpful agents, extremely understanding of personal situations. Thank you 31/8/18

Mrs C Cowee

I would definitely use Swans again and do not feel that there are any areas in which their services could be improved. They provided everything you would expect. All services were prompt, polite, helpful and efficient. No delays! Excellent updates, prompt and very reassuring. I felt that I was always at the forefront of the staffs concerns and was always kept well informed throughout the process. A very safe pair of hands and excellent guidance. 17/8/18

Mrs J Skeldon

I found the negotiation process extremely swift and helpful and was kept very well informed and would 100% recommend them. Starting from putting an offer down until completion which is due to happen tomorrow, Swans have been in contact constantly, either a service update provided or if it is requested they have been on the case. Getting a response from offer I made a day ago was extremely satisfactory, and was communicated within no time to the seller, unlike most estate agents out there, on acceptance of offer we had sales agreement. They were reliable and presented themselves as one stop shop for all our requirements. Not only that getting a nice Christmas and new year's greetings in the post was a gesture most appreciated. 08/01/19

Mr Z Humayoon

We bought and sold through Swans and found the negotiation process smooth and quick and always felt Swans were acting in both our interests. We were kept really well informed and always knew where we were. We would definitely use Swans again and of course recommend them to everyone. Thanks again to Andy, Debbie & Graham for helping us buy our dream house. as painlessly as possible. 7/1/19

Mr K & Mrs K Tilley